Politique de Confidentialité

Qui nous sommes

Creativeskills.be est géré par Creativeskills BV, Oudeleeuwenrui 39/V2, 2000 Antwerpen (désigné dans cette politique par «nous»). Le terme «vous» désigne l'utilisateur ou le spectateur de creativeskills.be (“Website”).

Cette politique de confidentialité décrit comment nous collectons, utilisons, traitons et distribuons vos informations, y compris les données personnelles (telles que définies ci-dessous) utilisées pour accéder à ce Website. Nous n'utiliserons ni ne partagerons vos informations avec quiconque, sauf dans les cas décrits dans cette politique de confidentialité. L'utilisation des informations collectées via notre Website sera limitée aux fins de la présente politique de confidentialité et de nos conditions d'utilisation aux clients.

Veuillez lire attentivement cette politique de confidentialité. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette politique de confidentialité à tout moment sans préavis. En cas de changement important, nous vous en informerons par e-mail et / ou par un avis visible sur notre Website.

L'utilisation de toute information ou contribution personnelle que vous nous fournissez, ou que nous collectons sur ou via notre Website ou son contenu est régie par la présente politique de confidentialité. En utilisant notre Website ou son contenu, vous acceptez cette politique de confidentialité, que vous l'ayez lue ou non.

Nos prestataires

Nous utilisons des tiers de confiance comme processeurs de données à des fins techniques et organisationnelles, y compris pour le stockage de fichiers et le marketing par e-mail. Nous déployons des efforts raisonnables pour nous assurer que nos processeurs de données sont conformes au RGPD.

Nous nous appuyons sur des tiers pour les services suivants:

Web application configurationCloudways Ltd (Malta)Details
Web application hostingDigital Ocean Inc. (USA)Details
Data storageAmazon Data Services Ireland Ltd (Ireland)Details
Data synchronizationZapier Inc. (USA)Details
Content distributionAmazon CloudFront (USA)Details
Content distributionCloudflare Inc. (USA)Details
Image manipulationUploadcare LLC (USA)Details
Filetype conversionCloudConvert by Lunaweb Ltd (Germany)Details
User avatarGravatar (USA)Details
Language detectionDetectlanguage.com (USA)Details
Transactional emailsMailgun Technologies Inc. (USA)Details
Newsletter mailingsCampaign Monitor Pty Ltd (Australia)Details
Support emailsGmail by Google (USA)Details
Website analyticsGoogle Analytics (USA)Details
Website analyticsHotjar (Malta)Details
Mapping & distance calculationGoogle Maps (USA)Details
SurveyingGoogle Forms (USA)Details
SecurityGoogle reCAPTCHA (USA)Details
Conversion trackingBit.ly (USA)Details
AdvertisingFacebook (USA)Details
AdvertisingTwitter (USA)Details
Sales follow upBoomerang by Baydin Inc. (USA)Details
InvoicingZenfactuur (Belgium)Details

Informations que nous pouvons collecter

Nous recueillons des informations personnelles auprès de vous afin de pouvoir vous offrir une expérience positive lors de l'utilisation de notre Website ou de son contenu. Nous ne collecterons que la quantité minimale d'informations nécessaires pour nous permettre de remplir notre obligation envers vous.

Données dont nous avons besoin pour créer un compte:

Email addressTo log in to your account. To contact you regarding your account or job application. To send you newsletters.
First & last nameTo personally addresss you in communication around your account or job application.
UsernameTo log in to your account.
PasswordTo log in to your account. One-way encrypted.

Pour utiliser certaines fonctionnalités du Website ou de son contenu, vous pouvez avoir besoin d'un nom d'utilisateur et d'un mot de passe. Vous êtes responsable du maintien de la confidentialité du nom d'utilisateur et du mot de passe, et vous êtes responsable de toutes les activités, que ce soit par vous ou par d'autres, qui se produisent sous votre nom d'utilisateur ou mot de passe et dans votre compte. Nous ne pouvons pas et ne serons pas responsables de toute perte ou dommage résultant de votre incapacité à protéger votre nom d'utilisateur, mot de passe ou informations de compte. Si vous partagez votre nom d'utilisateur ou votre mot de passe avec d'autres personnes, elles peuvent avoir accès à vos données personnelles à vos propres risques.

Vous acceptez de nous informer immédiatement de toute utilisation non autorisée ou inappropriée de votre nom d'utilisateur ou mot de passe ou de toute autre violation de la sécurité. Pour vous protéger contre une utilisation non autorisée ou inappropriée, assurez-vous de vous déconnecter à la fin de chaque session nécessitant votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe.

Nous ferons de notre mieux pour garder votre nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe privés et ne partagerons pas autrement votre ou vos mots de passe sans votre consentement, sauf si nécessaire lorsque la loi l'exige ou dans la croyance de bonne foi qu'une telle action est nécessaire, en particulier lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire pour identifier, contacter ou intenter une action en justice contre quelqu'un qui pourrait blesser autrui ou interférer avec nos droits ou notre propriété.

Données personnelles que nous pouvons collecter

Les informations ci-dessous («Données personnelles») que vous nous fournissez le sont volontairement, et en nous fournissant ces informations, vous nous autorisez à utiliser, collecter et traiter ces données personnelles. Si vous choisissez de ne pas nous fournir certaines données personnelles, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas participer à certains aspects de notre Website ou de notre contenu.

Social media channelsTo interact with you on social media.
Newsletter subscriptionsTo receive newsletters by email.
Job favoritesTo bookmark jobs to apply for later.
Job filterTo customize list of jobs on homepage.
Employment statusTo match you with applicable jobs.

Données que l'utilisateur peut fournir volontairement pour constituer un CV:

Portfolio projectsImages or YouTube/Vimeo videos with title and description.
Mobile phone numberTo allow employers to contact you.
BirthdayTo allow employers to know how old you are.
AvatarTo show your personal picture or logo to employers.
Career objectivesTo outline employer what type of position you are looking for.
Work experienceTo allow employer to see for who, where and when you worked before.
StudiesTo allow employers to know what degrees you hold.
(Software) skillsTo allow employers to get to know your software or other skills.
Language skillsTo allow employers to know what languages you speak, read, write & understand.
Web linksTo allow employers to visit your websites.
AddressTo allow employers to know where you are located.
Marital statusTo allow employers to know your marital status. We disencourage to provide this data.
NationalityTo allow employers to know whether you need a special work permit.
GenderTo allow employers to keep a healthy gender balance within their organization.
Type of driver's licenseTo allow employers to know what type of driver's licence you have.

Notez que chaque fois que vous rendez volontairement vos données personnelles disponibles pour consultation par d'autres en ligne via ce Website ou son contenu, elles peuvent être vues, collectées et utilisées par d'autres, et par conséquent, nous ne pouvons être responsables de toute utilisation non autorisée ou inappropriée de les informations que vous partagez volontairement.

Données fournies par l'utilisateur en postulant à un emploi, que nous transmettons à l'employeur:

Email address
Email from name
Email subject
Email body
AttachmentsResume, portfolio, cover letter,...

Données que nous collectons pour vous recommander des emplois et des articles:

Job visitsDate and job visited.
Blog visitsDate and article visited.

Données que nous collectons pour protéger votre compte:

Login historyLocation + IP address.

Postuler par email

Les employeurs peuvent choisir entre deux méthodes pour capturer les candidatures. Soit par e-mail, soit par URL.

Lorsque l'employeur choisit de capturer les candidatures par URL, l'employeur fournit une URL vers un formulaire en ligne externe. Lorsque cette méthode a été choisie, Google Analytics (Notre “ outil de suivi des conversions ”) effectue le suivi lorsque l'utilisateur a cliqué sur cette URL.

Lorsque l'employeur choisit de capturer les candidatures par e-mail, nous générons une adresse e-mail @creativeskills.me . Les candidatures envoyées à cet e-mail sont automatiquement transmises à l'employeur. De plus, un duplicata est importé dans notre base de données. L'employeur peut se connecter à notre plateforme et consulter toutes les candidatures via notre système de suivi des candidatures.

E-mails transactionnels

Nous utilisons Mailgun Technologies Inc. pour traiter nos e-mails transactionnels entrants et sortants. Ces messages concernent la communication autour de votre compte, vos candidatures, vos publications d'emploi, etc. Les messages entrants et sortants sont conservés pendant 30 jours par ce tiers. Cela nous donne une fenêtre de 30 jours pour vérifier si les messages ont été envoyés et reçus avec succès et identifier tout problème concernant la délivrabilité.

Campagnes par e-mail

Nous utilisons Campaign Monitor Pty Ltd pour envoyer notre newsletter sur les emplois. Ce service collecte des analyses et suit si vous avez ouvert la newsletter et sur quel élément de la newsletter vous avez cliqué. Ce service suit également votre emplacement. Afin de personnaliser et cibler nos newsletters, nous partageons les données suivantes avec ce tiers: adresse e-mail, prénom, nom, langue, fonction, nombre de connexions, disciplines professionnelles. Vous pouvez refuser de recevoir des newsletters en cliquant sur le lien "se désabonner" en bas de la newsletter, ou en modifiant vos préférences de newsletter dans votre compte.

Hébergement, stockage de données & livraison de contenu

Notre application de Website, y compris la base de données, est hébergée par Digital Ocean Inc. (notre “ hébergeur ” ou notre “ hôte ”). Nous utilisons le centre de données de ce tiers situé aux Pays-Bas (UE).

Les fichiers de données statiques sont hébergés par Amazon Data Services Ireland Ltd (notre “ fournisseur de stockage de données ” ou “ fournisseur de stockage ”). Les pièces jointes des candidatures, les avatars des utilisateurs et les images de portefeuille sont stockées dans le centre de données de ce tiers en Irlande (UE). Les fichiers statiques peuvent être identifiés par le mot «cdn» dans l'URL. Par exemple: https://cdn.creativeskills.be/ [...] .

Pour des raisons de performances, nos fichiers statiques sont servis par Amazon CloudFront (notre “ réseau de diffusion de contenu ” ou “ CDN ”). Ces fichiers sont répliqués dans les centres de données aux États-Unis, au Canada et en Europe.

Le processus de stockage de fichiers implique Zapier Inc. qui synchronise les fichiers entre notre hébergeur et notre fournisseur de stockage. Ce tiers ne conserve aucun des fichiers synchronisés et agit uniquement comme une passerelle entre les deux services. Chaque copie laissée après une synchronisation réussie est supprimée de notre hébergeur dans les 24 heures.

Des fichiers tels que des images de portfolio, des en-têtes d'entreprise & les logos et les avatars des utilisateurs sont traités par Uploadcare LLC. Ce tiers stocke temporairement des fichiers image sur ses serveurs pour effectuer des manipulations d'image comme le redimensionnement, la compression, etc. Ces images sont conservées pendant 30 jours par les deux tiers. Cela nous donne une fenêtre de 30 jours pour vérifier si les images ont été traitées avec succès.

Les pièces jointes des candidatures, comme les PDF et les documents Word, sont converties en texte par CloudConvert by Lunaweb Ltd, et stockées dans notre base de données. Les pièces jointes ne sont conservées sur le serveur du tiers que pendant la durée de la conversion et sont supprimées une fois le processus terminé.

Il est important de noter que nous pouvons transférer des données à l'international. Veuillez noter que nous transférons des données personnelles en dehors de l'Union européenne. En utilisant notre Website et en nous fournissant vos données personnelles, vous consentez à ces transferts conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité.

Analytics

Si vous l'avez explicitement choisi, nous partageons votre comportement de navigation sur notre Website avec Google Analytics. Si vous ne vous êtes pas inscrit, nous partageons votre comportement de navigation de manière anonyme. Vous pouvez désactiver le suivi de votre comportement de navigation individuel à tout moment dans la section Confidentialité de votre compte. Si vous n'avez pas de compte chez nous, un panneau vous demandera votre consentement pour suivre votre comportement de navigation individuel. Votre réponse sera stockée dans un cookie sur votre ordinateur.

Nous partageons également votre comportement de navigation de manière anonyme avec Hotjar pour étudier comment nous pouvons améliorer la convivialité du site.

Remarketing

Si vous avez explicitement accepté, nous partageons l'analyse des visiteurs avec Google Analytics, Facebook et Twitter. Ces parties placent un cookie et / ou un pixel sur notre site Internet nous permettant de vous cibler sur leurs plateformes publicitaires («remarketing»). Vous pouvez désactiver le remarketing à tout moment dans la section Confidentialité de votre compte. Si vous ne possédez pas de compte chez nous, un panneau vous demandant votre consentement pour le remarketing vous sera présenté. Votre réponse sera stockée dans un cookie sur votre ordinateur.

Suivi des conversions

Si vous avez explicitement accepté, nous utilisons le suivi des conversions pour savoir si vous avez répondu à une publicité que nous diffusons sur une plateforme de publicité externe comme Google, Facebook, Twitter, ... Cela nous permet de mesurer l'efficacité de nos campagnes publicitaires . Vous pouvez refuser d'être suivi à tout moment dans la section confidentialité de votre compte. Si vous ne possédez pas de compte chez nous, un panneau vous demandant votre consentement pour le suivi des conversions vous sera présenté. Votre réponse sera stockée dans un cookie sur votre ordinateur.

Google TagShow Google ads based on your surf behavior on our site.Opt-out possible
Facebook PixelShow Facebook ads based on your surf behavior on our site.Opt-out possible
Twitter PixelShow Twitter ads based on your surf behavior on our site.Opt-out possible

Si vous avez accepté, nous plaçons des cookies sur votre ordinateur à des fins d'analyse, de remarketing et de publicité. Si vous avez désactivé ces services, nous plaçons un cookie sur votre ordinateur avec vos choix d'acceptation. De plus, nous plaçons des cookies pour améliorer l'expérience sur notre site: un cookie avec votre choix de langue et un cookie avec votre login (adresse email ou nom d'utilisateur) nous permettant de pré-remplir le champ de connexion. Enfin, nous plaçons des cookies sur votre ordinateur pour la sécurité et l'authentification.

User ExperienceStoring your language choiceOpt-out impossible
Opt-in consentStoring your opt-in/out choicesOpt-out impossible
Google AnalyticsTracking your surf behaviorOpt-out for individual tracking possible
Google reCAPTCHASecurityOpt-out impossible
CloudflareSecurityOpt-out impossible

Droit à l'oubli

Si vous ne souhaitez plus faire partie de notre plateforme, vous pouvez demander la suppression de vos données personnelles dans la section confidentialité de votre compte. Sur demande, nous vous enverrons un e-mail de confirmation pour vérification. Après vérification, nous supprimerons vos informations personnelles dans les 24 heures.

Si votre compte utilisateur est lié à un profil d'entreprise, vous ne pourrez pas supprimer vos informations personnelles. Nous devons conserver ces informations pour des raisons juridiques et comptables.

Droit de rectification et d'accès aux données

Portabilité des données

Si vous souhaitez exporter vos données, vous pouvez demander un rapport avec toutes vos informations personnelles dans la section confidentialité de votre compte. Dans les 24 heures, vous recevrez un e-mail contenant un lien vers un fichier ZIP contenant vos informations personnelles au format CSV (valeurs séparées par des virgules).

Sécurité

Nous prenons des mesures commercialement raisonnables pour protéger les données personnelles que vous nous fournissez contre toute utilisation abusive, divulgation ou accès non autorisé. Nous ne partageons vos données personnelles qu'avec des tiers de confiance qui utilisent le même niveau de soin dans le traitement de vos données personnelles. Cela étant dit, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que vos données personnelles seront toujours sécurisées en raison de failles technologiques ou de sécurité. En cas de violation de données dont nous avons connaissance, nous vous en informerons immédiatement.

Cloudflare Inc. protège notre application Web contre les attaques par déni de service, la compromission des données client et les bots abusifs.

Google reCAPTCHA protège notre application Web des bots.

Les mots de passe saisis par les utilisateurs sont stockés dans notre base de données à l'aide d'une méthode de cryptage unidirectionnelle. Pour protéger nos utilisateurs, nous avons fixé une limite aux échecs de connexion. Lorsque cette limite est atteinte, le compte utilisateur est bloqué et ne peut être déverrouillé manuellement qu'après avoir contacté le service client.

De plus, lorsque vous vous connectez, votre adresse IP est enregistrée afin que nous puissions suivre et détecter les abus.

Conservation des données

Nous conservons vos données personnelles pendant la durée minimale nécessaire pour vous fournir les informations et / ou les services que vous nous avez demandés. Nous pouvons inclure certaines données personnelles pour des périodes plus longues si nécessaire pour des obligations légales, contractuelles et comptables.

Notification des modifications

Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles, telles que vos coordonnées, pour vous informer des modifications apportées au Website ou à son contenu, ou, sur demande, pour vous envoyer des informations supplémentaires à notre sujet. Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre seule discrétion, de changer, modifier ou autrement altérer notre Website, son contenu et cette politique de confidentialité à tout moment. Ces changements et / ou modifications entreront en vigueur dès la publication de notre politique de confidentialité mise à jour. Veuillez consulter périodiquement cette politique de confidentialité. L'utilisation continue de toute information obtenue via ou sur le Website ou de son contenu après l'affichage de changements et / ou de modifications constituait une acceptation de la politique de confidentialité révisée. En cas de modification importante de notre politique de confidentialité, nous vous contacterons par e-mail ou par une note bien visible sur notre Website.

Privacy Policy

Who we are

Creativeskills.be is managed by [email protected] NV, Drapstraat 2 (bus 1), 9810 Nazareth, België (referred to in this policy as "we" and "us"). The term “you” refers to the user or viewer of creativeskills.be (“Website”).

This Privacy Policy describes how we collect, use, process and distribute your information, including Personal Data (as defined below) used to access this Website. We will not use or share your information with anyone except as described in this Privacy Policy. The use of information collected through our Website shall be limited to the purposes under this Privacy Policy and our Terms of Service to customers.

Please read this Privacy Policy carefully. We reserve the right to change this Privacy Policy at any time without notice. In the event of a material change, we will let you know via email and / or a prominent notice on our Website.

Use of any personal information or contribution that you provide to us, or which is collected by us on or through our Website or its content is governed by this Privacy Policy. By using our Website or its content, you consent to this Privacy Policy, whether or not you have read it.

Our service providers

We are the data controllers as we are collecting and using your Personal Data. We use trusted third parties as our data processors for technical and organizational purposes, including for file storage and email marketing. We use reasonable efforts to make sure our data processors are GDPR- compliant.

We rely on third parties for the following services:

Web application configurationCloudways Ltd (Malta)Details
Web application hostingDigital Ocean Inc. (USA)Details
Data storageAmazon Data Services Ireland Ltd (Ireland)Details
Data synchronizationZapier Inc. (USA)Details
Content distributionAmazon CloudFront (USA)Details
Content distributionCloudflare Inc. (USA)Details
Image manipulationTransloadit Ltd. (Germany)Details
Image manipulationUploadcare LLC (USA)Details
Filetype conversionCloudConvert by Lunaweb Ltd (Germany)Details
User avatarGravatar (USA)Details
Language detectionDetectlanguage.com (USA)Details
Transactional emailsMailgun Technologies Inc. (USA)Details
Newsletter mailingsCampaign Monitor Pty Ltd (Australia)Details
Support emailsGmail by Google (USA)Details
Website analyticsGoogle Analytics (USA)Details
Mapping & distance calculationGoogle Maps (USA)Details
SurveyingGoogle Forms (USA)Details
SecurityGoogle reCAPTCHA (USA)Details
Conversion trackingBit.ly (USA)Details
AdvertisingFacebook (USA)Details
AdvertisingTwitter (USA)Details
Sales follow upBoomerang by Baydin Inc. (USA)Details

Information We May Collect

We collect personal information from you so that we can provide you with a positive experience when utilizing our Website or content. We will only collect the minimum amount of information necessary for us to fulfill our obligation to you.

Data we require to create an account:

Email addressTo log in to your account. To contact you regarding your account or job application. To send you newsletters.
First & last nameTo personally addresss you in communication around your account or job application.
UsernameTo log in to your account.
PasswordTo log in to your account. One-way encrypted.

To use certain features of the Website or its content, you may need a username and password. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of the username and password, and you are responsible for all activities, whether by you or by others, that occur under your username or password and within your account. We cannot and will not be liable for any loss or damage arising from your failure to protect your username, password or account information. If you share your username or password with others, they may be able to obtain access to your Personal Data at your own risk.

You agree to notify us immediately of any unauthorized or improper use of your username or password or any other breach of security. To help protect against unauthorized or improper use, make sure that you log out at the end of each session requiring your username and password.

We will use our best efforts to keep your username and password(s) private and will not otherwise share your password(s) without your consent, except as necessary when the law requires it or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary, particularly when disclosure is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action against someone who may be causing injury to others or interfering with our rights or property.

Personal data we may collect

The information below (“Personal Data”) that you are giving to us is voluntarily, and by you providing this information to us you are giving consent for us to use, collect and process this Personal Data. If you choose not to provide us with certain Personal Data, you may not be able to participate in certain aspects of our Website or content.

Social media channelsTo interact with you on social media.
Newsletter subscriptionsTo receive newsletters by email.
Job favoritesTo bookmark jobs to apply for later.
Job filterTo customize list of jobs on homepage.
Employment statusTo match you with applicable jobs.

Data the user can provide voluntarily to build up a resume:

Portfolio projectsImages or YouTube/Vimeo videos with title and description.
Mobile phone numberTo allow employers to contact you.
BirthdayTo allow employers to know how old you are.
AvatarTo show your personal picture or logo to employers.
Career objectivesTo outline employer what type of position you are looking for.
Work experienceTo allow employer to see for who, where and when you worked before.
StudiesTo allow employers to know what degrees you hold.
(Software) skillsTo allow employers to get to know your software or other skills.
Language skillsTo allow employers to know what languages you speak, read, write & understand.
Web linksTo allow employers to visit your websites.
AddressTo allow employers to know where you are located.
Marital statusTo allow employers to know your marital status. We disencourage to provide this data.
NationalityTo allow employers to know whether you need a special work permit.
GenderTo allow employers to keep a healthy gender balance within their organization.
Type of driver's licenseTo allow employers to know what type of driver's licence you have.

Note that whenever you voluntarily make your Personal Data available for viewing by others online through this Website or its content, it may be seen, collected and used by others, and therefore, we cannot be responsible for any unauthorized or improper use of the information that you voluntarily share.

Data the user provides by applying for a job, which we pass on to the employer:

Email address
Email from name
Email subject
Email body
AttachmentsResume, portfolio, cover letter,...

Data we collect to recommend you jobs and articles:

Job visitsDate and job visited.
Blog visitsDate and article visited.

Data we collect to protect your account:

Login historyLocation + IP address.

Applying by URL or email

Employers can choose between two methods to capture job applications. Either by email or by URL.

When the employer chooses to capture job applications by URL, the employer provides a URL to an external online form. When this method has been chosen, Google Analytics (our “conversion tracker”) tracks when this URL has been clicked.

When the employer chooses to capture job applications by email, we generate a @creativeskills.me email address. Job applications send to this email are automatically forwarded to the employer. Additionally, a duplicate is imported into our database. The employer can log into our platform and check all job applications through our ATS (application tracking system).

Transactional emails

We use Mailgun Technologies Inc. to process our incoming and outgoing transactional email messages. These messages regard communication around your account, your job applications, your job publications etc. Incoming and outgoing messages are being retained for 30 days by this third party. This gives us a 30 day window to verify whether messages have been successfully sent and received and identify any issues regarding deliverability.

Email campaigns

We use Campaign Monitor Pty Ltd to send out our weekly jobs newsletter. This service collects analytics and tracks whether you have opened the newsletter and which item within the newsletter you have clicked. This service also tracks your location. In order to customize and target our newsletters, we share the following data with this third party: email address, first name, last name, gender, language, birthday, job title, number of logins, job disciplines. You can opt-out from receiving newsletters by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link in the bottom of the newsletter, or by changing your newsletter preferences in your account.

Hosting, data storage & content delivery

Our website application, including database, is hosted by Digital Ocean Inc. (our “hoster” or our “host”). We use this third party's datacenter located in The Netherlands (EU).

Static data files are hosted by Amazon Data Services Ireland Ltd (our “data storage provider” or “storage provider”). Attachments from job applications, user avatars and portfolio images are stored at this third party's datacenter in Ireland (EU). Static files can be identified by the word "cdn" in the URL. For example: https://cdn.creativeskills.be/[...].

For performance reasons our static files are served by Amazon CloudFront (our “content delivery network” or “CDN”). These files are replicated across datacenters in USA, Canada and Europe.

The file storage process involves Zapier Inc. which synchronizes files between our hoster and our storage provider. This third-party does not retain any of the synchronized files and only acts as a gateway between the two services. Each copy left after successful synchronization is being removed from our hoster within 24 hours.

Files like portfolio images, company headers & logos and user avatars are being processed by two third parties, Transloadit Ltd. and Uploadcare LLC. These third parties temporarily store image files on their servers to perform image manipulations like resizing, compressing etc. These images are being retained for 30 days by both third parties. This gives us a 30 day window to verify whether images have been successfully processed.

Attachments from job applications, like PDFs and Word documents are being converted to text by CloudConvert by Lunaweb Ltd, and stored in our database. Attachments retain at the third party's server only for the duration of the conversion and are being removed when the process has been completed.

It is important to note that we may transfer data internationally. Please be aware that we transfer Personal Data outside of the European Union. By using our Website and providing us with your Personal Data, you consent to these transfers in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

Analytics

If you explicitly opted in, we share your individual surf behavior on our website with Google Analytics. If you haven't opted in, we share your surf behavior anonymously. You can opt-out from having your individual surf behavior tracked at any time in the privacy section of your account. If you don't have an account with us, you'll be presented with a panel asking for consent for tracking your individual surf behavior. Your answer will be stored in a cookie on your computer.

Remarketing

If you explicitly opted in, we share visitor analytics with Google Analytics, Facebook and Twitter. These parties place a cookie and/or a pixel on our website allowing us to target you on their advertising platforms ("remarketing"). You can opt-out from remarketing at any time in the privacy section of your account. If you don't have an account with us, you'll be presented with a panel asking for consent for remarketing. Your answer will be stored in a cookie on your computer.

Conversion tracking

If you explicitly opted in, we use conversion tracking to track whether you responded to an advertisement we run on on an external advertising platform like Google, Facebook, Twitter,... This allows us to measure the effectiveness of our advertising campaigns. You can opt-out from being tracked at any time in the privacy section of your account. If you don't have an account with us, you'll be presented with a panel asking for consent for conversion tracking. Your answer will be stored in a cookie on your computer.

Google TagShow Google ads based on your surf behavior on our site.Opt-out possible
Facebook PixelShow Facebook ads based on your surf behavior on our site.Opt-out possible
Twitter PixelShow Twitter ads based on your surf behavior on our site.Opt-out possible

Cookies

If you opted in, we place cookies on your computer for analytics, remarketing and advertising. If you opted out of these services, we place a cookie on your computer with your opt-in choices. Additionally, we place cookies to improve the experience on our website: a cookie with your language choice and a cookie with your login (email address or username) allowing us to pre-fill the login field. Lastly, we place cookies on your computer for security and authentication.

User ExperienceStoring your language choiceOpt-out impossible
Opt-in consentStoring your opt-in/out choicesOpt-out impossible
Google AnalyticsTracking your surf behaviorOpt-out for individual tracking possible
Google reCAPTCHASecurityOpt-out impossible
CloudflareSecurityOpt-out impossible

Right to be forgotton

If you no longer want to be part of our platform you can request to delete your personal details in the privacy section of your account. Upon request, we'll send you a confirmation email for verification. Upon verification we'll delete your personal details within 24 hours.

If your user account is tied to a company profile you won't be able to delete your personal details. We need to keep record of these details for legal and accountancy reasons.

Right to rectify and access data

Data portability

If you would like to export your data, you can request a report with all your personal details in the privacy section of your account. Within 24 hours you will receive an email with a link to a ZIP file containing your personal details in CSV (comma separated values) format.

Security

We take commercially reasonable steps to protect the Personal Data you provide to us from misuse, disclosure or unauthorized access. We only share your Personal Data with trusted third parties who use the same level of care in processing your Personal Data. That being said, we cannot guarantee that your Personal Data will always be secure due to technology or security breaches. Should there be a data breach of which we are aware, we will inform you immediately.

Cloudflare Inc. is protecting our web application from denial-of-service attacks, customer data compromise and abusive bots.

Google reCAPTCHA is protecting our web application from bots.

Passwords entered by users are stored in our database using a one-way encryption method. To protect our users, we have set a limit to failed login attempts. When that limit is reached, the user account is blocked and can only be manually unlocked after contacting customer support.

Additionally, when logging in, your IP is being logged so we can track and detect abuse.

Data Retention

We retain your Personal Data for the minimum amount of time necessary to provide you with the information and / or services that you requested from us. We may include certain Personal Data for longer periods of time if necessary for legal, contractual and accounting obligations.

Data protection officer (DPO)

If you have questions around your privacy or the security of your personal information, contact our data protection officer at [email protected]

Notification of Changes

We may use your Personal Data, such as your contact information, to inform you of changes to the Website or its content, or, if requested, to send you additional information about us. We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to change, modify or otherwise alter our Website, its content and this Privacy Policy at any time. Such changes and/or modifications shall become effective immediately upon posting our updated Privacy Policy. Please review this Privacy Policy periodically. Continued use of any of information obtained through or on the Website or its content following the posting of changes and/or modifications constituted acceptance of the revised Privacy Policy. Should there be a material change to our Privacy Policy, we will contact you via email or by a prominent note on our Website.